Syracuse releases 2012 football schedule

Syracuse will play at the Carrier Dome five times and will have just one bye in the 2012 season, the school announced on Tuesday. The highlight will be a date against Southern California in ‘New York’s College Classic’ on September 8 (ABC /ESPN or ESPN2).

» Discuss the new schedule

Here’s the full schedule:

September
Sat., Sept. 1 Northwestern
Sat., Sept. 8 USC (MetLife Stadium, East Rutherford, N.J) (ABC/ESPN/ESPN2)
Sat., Sept. 15 Stony Brook
Sat., Sept. 22 at Minnesota
Sat., Sept. 29 — BYE

October
Fri., Oct. 5 Pittsburgh (7 p.m., ESPN)
Sat., Oct. 13 at Rutgers
Fri., Oct. 19 Connecticut (8 p.m., ESPN)
Sat., Oct. 27 at South Florida

November
Sat., Nov. 3 at Cincinnati
Sat., Nov. 10 Louisville
Sat., Nov. 17 at Missouri
Fri., Nov. 23 at Temple (ABC/ESPN/ESPN2)

Dag Bag — A look at the 2012-13 Syracuse basketball team
Mixed Juice: What does the future hold for Syracuse's Fab Melo & Dion Waiters?

The Juice Online Discussion Forum



The Juice
About The Juice 421 Articles
The Juice Online has covered Syracuse athletics since 1992. We are members of the SNY.tv Blog Network and the ACC Digital Network.